We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Philcron Automotive Service
704-372-3429
144 Manley Street
Charlotte, NC 28216
35.2691876 -80.8851822
http://philcron.mechanicnet.com/
4.99/5.00 average rating
77 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Reggie 11/22/2018
I?m thankful to have found your shop. I love the family atmosphere and talking to sherry. She is so sweet
  Susan 11/15/2018
Superior service with family quality. Wouldn't dream of taking my car anywhere else.
  Jeff/Gail 10/01/2018
Larry and Sherry are the nicest people! Larry and his staff are top-notch mechanics and do a great job! Best quality, very reasonable prices and always a pleasant experience!!
  Susi 09/27/2018
Excellent knowledge of automotives! Excellent customer service! I especially liked being notified of change in estimate & cost I can authorize BEFORE work is done! I rate 10?s all around!!! Great honesty,dependability, & integrity!!! Thanks Philcron!!! SusiQ
  Joe 09/27/2018
Great service! The issue was properly diagnosed, and repaired with no other issues. Friendly people and top notch expertise.
  Sam 09/20/2018
  Ronald 09/13/2018
I was recommended by a friend and could not have been more grateful. Larry and his wife were great to work with. They fixed my issue on my sons Bronco and didn't try to run up the invoice. I will definitely be using them again.
  Joe 08/30/2018
Excellent service and great communication from front office!!
  Bruce 08/02/2018
Great folks! Excellent work and customer service.
  Bob 07/20/2018
  Marlene 07/06/2018
outstanding service . very reasonable prices. These are the go to automotive people if you need to trust someone with your vehicle.
  Johnny 06/14/2018
Always have been a 5 star service for me and my business over 30 years of awesome!!!! I would recommend to everyone Great People Need work on a vehicle go to Philcron!! ?? Johnny Gunthorpe
Shop Comment
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate you very much and are glad to be able to take care of your vehicles!!!
  Larry 05/31/2018
  Susan 05/25/2018
Always honest, reliable and impeccable service! Been coming to Philcron for over a decade. Larry even put a new engine in for me. Won't take my car anywhere else.
  Joe 05/24/2018
Terrific service!!!!!! They give the best price, but best of all they care about making sure they fix your car correctly. You will " never" be disappointed with the service you get from Philcron.
  Larry 05/24/2018
  Todd 05/10/2018
Outstanding service! Found root of problem no one else could find! Will definitely be bringing my vehicles here for service and repair.
  Rosanne/Jeff 05/07/2018
Philcron Automotive is among the best auto repair shops in the Charlotte area. Why? Not because they have a well equipped work shop with the latest technology, or that they have experienced well trained auto mechanics?which they do. But they also really care about their profession and doing an excellent job for their clients. When I'm in their waiting room (for a pick-up or just waiting for the completion of a simple job) I usually end up talking to someone who has used their services before?often for years?and like me, they can't imagine going anywhere else for car service. When I go in for regular maintenance, tire rotation, oil change, etc. (my car is over 200,000 miles) I ask that they look for anything they can find that might need to be replaced or additional maintenance. Usually their isn't much to be done because it's been maintained so well. Once you find someone you can trust and to care enough to treat your car like one of their own cars, why go anywhere else but Philcron Automotive.
  Barry 04/19/2018
Fast, honest quality work. I would recommend them.
  Larry 04/06/2018
Awesome repair shop. Honest and competent. Treat you like family there.
Total page: 4
Previous   1   2  3  4    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
704-372-3429
near by local auto car shop
144 Manley Street
Charlotte, NC 28216
  • shop photo
  • shop photo